Coins and Currency Making Units of India

Here is a list of organisations which make coins and currency notes in India. Also, is a list of coins minting and currency making units in India.

Organisations which make coins and currency notes

Organisation Established Head Office Remarks
Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India Limited (SPMCIL) 2006 New Delhi Wholly owned Company of Government of India
Bharatiya Reserve Bank Note Mudran Private Limited (BRBNMPL) 1995 Bengaluru Wholly owned subsidiary of RBI

Coins Minting and Currency Printing Units

Units under BRBNMPL

Unit Location Manufactured items
Note Press Mysore, Karnataka Currency Notes
Note Press Salboni, West Bengal Currency Notes

Units under SPMICL

India Government Mint Mumbai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Noida Coins of all denominations
Currency Note Press Nashik Currency Notes
Bank Note Press Dewas Currency Notes
India Security Press Nashik Judicial/non-judicial stamp papers, postal & non postal stamps & stationery, passports etc.
Security Printing Press Hyderabad Postal Stationery items, Central Excise Stamps, Non-Judicial Stamps, Court Fee Stamps, Indian Postal Orders and Saving Instruments
Security Paper Mill Hoshangabad Different types of Security Papers


Leave a Reply